Friday Thrift

 Thrifting is a strange disease.  Once you score your first bargain, you’re hooked.  There is no cure.  Full price?  For suckers.  Retail environments?  Not for you.  Even if there is something you can’t help but wonder how many items you could get at the thrift store for that $20 shirt.  It’s on sale, but is it really a bargain?  I bet I could find something similar at the thrift store.cropped-boots2.jpg

Last friday I hit up my local thrifting hole, and found these. Steve Madden booties.  They need a little TLC but I got a shoe guy, and for half price ( $3.50 ) if they can’t be fixed, it’s a $3.50 risk I am willing to take.

Leave a Reply

