Consignment Shops

I haven’t been doing a lot of thrifting lately as my neighbourhood thrift shop has sadly closed its doors. Since I haven’t been thrifting, I’ve been going through the clothes I do own and trying to downsize my wardrobe.  Awesome dress I bought a couple years ago and wore once?  I love you but I think it’s time we go our separate ways.  Harsh, I know. That’s where the consignment shop comes in. One man’s unworn shorts is another man’s spring wardrobe.  Getting rid of clothes is a little bitter sweet, but if you can make a couple bucks while doing it, it makes it a bit easier.

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

I went to MakeNew. It’s a consignment shop that buys your clothes outright or offers more money in store credit.  I took the store credit and got this Madewell long sleeve shirt.

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

I still had lots of items left to sell so I headed to another consignment store up the street.  Penelope’s Consignment, It’s a shop that takes your clothes and gives you a percentage once the item is sold. I had never been before and it was worth checking out.  It was bigger than I thought with rooms full of beautiful vintage clothes and fancy dresses, among everyday basics. I will defiantly be shopping here in the future!

IMG_9467

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

IMG_9462

One thought on “Consignment Shops

Leave a Reply

