Being Picky at Value Village

I both love and hate value village.  I’m one of those price complainers. Someone has to be! People who complain and do nothing about the injustices of the world make it go round.  I complain about the prices but I love going to Value Village. It’s so big and full of junk! Ahh, paradise.  So my compromise is to be really picky with my purchases. At least I try.

I had a 30% off coupon so this vintage tagless leather purse was around 4.50. I wear it constantly

I also picked up this Fossil charm necklace for $5. Later I went into the store to price it and see what charms I could switch the hearts out for. This thing would run you $70 retail.

One of the clothing pieces I picked up was this BB Dakota 60’s inspired crop top. I plan to layer it over a dress. It was $2.79.

Lastly, I picked up this tagless dress. It might not look like much but it’s my new favourite dress. So comfortable and I love the pattern.  I kind of like tagless clothes, without the tag you don’t judge it based off of who made it or where it was sold and you see the item for what it is. Too deep?  It was pricey at $12.99 but with that discount, it brought it down to $9. I know I might sound crazy saying $13 is too much for a dress, but if you thrift – you know where I’m coming from.

4 thoughts on “Being Picky at Value Village

  1. Merryweather Smith says:

    Hi there,

    If I am not mistaken, I believe the dress is by April Cornell, one of my all time favorite designers. I have two dresses in the same print, different colors though, raspberry pink and teal green. Back in the 90s her dresses retailed for about $100 each. Great find!

    Best, Merryweather

    Like

Leave a Reply

