thrifted denium

Come Thrifting With Me… Again!

This weekend I found myself near one of my favourite Frenchys. Luckily, I planned for this and factored in an extra hour for searching through piles of clothes into my day. An hour sounds like a lot of time, but in a Frenchys it goes by in the blink of an eye! I searched the dresses, coats and bottoms. Come check it out with me… Again!

dresses at guys frenchys   So many beautiful dresses, why can’t they all be in my size?  This flowery number is from Madewell. My heart sank when I saw it was a size 4. Can’t win ’em all!

Here are a few things I found, tired on, passed up and bought.

green jcrew coat and dress  thrifting at guys frenchys   thrifted black and white polka dot skirt   thrifted black and white target skirt 2013

thrifted jcrew green coatI really like this J Crew coat looking at the photo and sadly it might be another thrift regret as I didn’t purchase it! It’s not exactly long coat weather, and honestly, not to brag, but a lot of coats look good on me. If I picked up every jacket that I rocked, I’d be drowning in coats.

Let’s look to the lighter side of thrifting with the treasures I found and went home with!

thrifted burgundy stripped free people tshirt dressThis Free People Beach dress is new with tags. I’m not sure if I’ll keep it or consign it. It was $5.50 with an original retail price of $78.00 thrifted black and white target shirt 2013  thrifted black and white target shirt 2013Although this is just a skirt from Target (Mossimo circa 2013) I love it! Especially the rose gold accent zipper in the back. The material is amazing,  slightly like scuba material and looks new. thrifted paige denim jimmy jimmy shorts I found shorts! Against all odds I found shorts! I have a love/hate relationship with them, but shorts are a necessary evil. I hate them, so I would never pay retail, but I love them on those super hot days. The distressed pair are from Forever 21 and the grey shorts are Paige denim (jimmy jimmy short retail price $149 USD). I also picked up an Old Navy denim skirt because, why not. You need a denim skirt. I also found these patterned tights that reminded me of the Free People tights as seen on Pinterest. These ones are originally from Envy Clothing. Total Frenchy’s damage: $30

 

 

2 thoughts on “Come Thrifting With Me… Again!

Leave a Reply

