Thrifting my Heart Out 

There is nothing better than stumbling upon a thrift store you had no idea existed. Okay, maybe that just applies to me, but this past weekend that very thing happened! I turned a corner and there it was, do my eyes deceive me? Can this be real? How can a Frenchy’s exist within 100 miles of my vicinity and I’m unaware? It was a large location in Amherst and in it I found a few summer pieces my wardrobe needed.   pink Gap Paisley skirtThis Gap a-line skirt is the perfect length, not to mention light and breezy for summer. A steal at $4.50   H&M hate heart sweater H&M hate heart sweater  I don’t know why, but I love this H&M kitschy hate-heart sweater. I had to have it for $4.50. It’s my new favourite sweater!Forever 21 beige kimono This flowy Forever 21 kimono looks really cute on. I don’t normally thrift these types of cheaper brands, but if you like something… No matter the brand name… Buy it! This is something I’m constantly trying to put into practice when thrifting. Cheap brand or not, it was only $3.95. I’m sure I’ll get my money’s worth.michael kors yellow tank michael kors yellow tank close up  I don’t wear a lot of tops, let alone tops that are in bright colours but I couldn’t resist this Michael Kors one. With a gold mini zipper detail, I think it will be a new staple in my summer wardrobe.banana repulic black tshirt  Of course I was going to pick up this Banana Republic black basic T. The lace overlay and mini zipper detail on the back give it a little something extra. Plus the $3.95 price tag doesn’t hurt.

3 thoughts on “Thrifting my Heart Out 

Leave a Reply

