My Favourite Thrift Store

Last weekend I was lucky enough to be passing by my favourite Frenchy’s thrift store. I always find something better than what I expect and It never disappoints. It’s the perfect relationship.   

      Surprisingly, I didn’t find any dresses, which is always my main goal while thrifting but, I did pick up some great things. First, and my favourite, is this Free People tote. Given out free with purchase at retail stores, It’s become my go-to beach carry all.free people tote I’m obsessed with the pattern of this Ralph Lauren sweater. Although not really appropriate for this time of year, I look forward to wearing it come fall and another favourite find from the day.ralph lauren aztec sweater   dark grey urban outfitters sweater  This Urban Outfitters sweater was too cute to pass up. I know, I know, it’s a winter wool sweater. I had no business picking this up, but just look at the sleeve detail. It’s also cropped a bit and will pair well with sleeveless dresses to “winterize” them. Clearly, I needed it.     Say hello to my first romper. Much like a winter sweater, my body has no business wearing a romper, like ever. This cute stripped number from the Gap will make a great lounge around the house piece to add to my lazy sloth lady collection. grey striped gap onesie  One more winter item, I swear. This tube neck scarf was found in the skirt bin. Skirt bin? C’mon Frenchy… Skirt for my neck maybe. It’s new with tags, originally from Old Navy and retailed for $19.94. I love these types of scarfs, I’ll be glad I bought it when winter rears its cold, ugly head. old navy neck scarf  Some people might find this weird, or gross.. I mean, you’re reading a blog about second hand clothing, so likely not. Either way, I really like this cotton Nike sports bra. I just signed up for the gym again, so maybe new gym clothes will motivate me? pink Nike sports bra   pink nike sports bra  Lastly, new fuzzy Liz Claiborne socks! I love wearing these super soft ‘reading socks’ at night. Nice and cozy and you always need new socks, right? liz clarborne pink striped socks My whole haul was $25.70. 

5 thoughts on “My Favourite Thrift Store

Leave a Reply

