The Best of Fall Thrift Haul

I’ve been a bad thrift blogger. I’m sorry, but let me make it up to you! A few weeks ago I scored a huge thrift haul, and instead of blogging, I put it all away. Shame on me, I know. Let me show you my two favourite pieces. They both happen to be from the crapist looking thrift store in Yarmouth, N.S. Classic don’t judge a book by its cover.

First, this Madewell sweater. It looks brand new, and perfect for fall. I would have totally picked this out at the actual store, or online. I love anything Madewell, but it’s hard to find at the thrift store. Making this cozy fall sweater, absolutely perfect! 

madewell sweater  madewell sweaterNext, this London Fog wallet. It’s brand new and one of those things you buy that turn out to be more useful than you expected. I love the pockets on the outside, and it can fit my phone, lipstick, earbuds, tiny perfume, whatever I need. It’s the perfect size to throw in my larger totes and purses.  

grey london fog wallet  grey london fog walletTotal thrift price: about $5.50. Can’t beat that! Life Moto: never pay retail achieved! 

 

Leave a Reply

